h1

Meet Tommy Knight at Telford!

January 31, 2010

Yup, something’s actually happening around these parts now! Tommy Knight’s doing a Q&A session (no Anjli or Danny unfortunately) along with an autography session at the MCM Midlands expo event in Telford. Matthew Lewis (Neville Longbottom) and Warwick Davis (Professor Flitwick) from Harry Potter will be there as well. Seems like an odd mix- Harry Potter and Sarah Jane Adventures..

There’s also a rumour that Lis will be there, too, but there’s been no mention of this on the actual site. πŸ™‚ Here’s the link: http://www.midlandsmcmexpo.com/

It’s on the 20th February and the opening times are:

GENERAL OPENING
Saturday:11am to 5pm
(Last ticket sale 4pm)

EARLY ENTRY OPENING
Saturday: 9.30am to 5pm
(Last ticket sale 10.55am)

(I’ve posted them up here because I had trouble finding them myself, t’was Phoenix123 on Gallifrey Base who found the info, thanks Phoenix123 πŸ™‚ )

I’ll be in London on the 20th so I can’t be there 😦 but anyone who’s able to go, have fun there!!

I know everyone knows who Tommy is, thought it'd be nice to have a picture though πŸ˜‰

In other news, I’m posting the fanfic I did for Sarah-jane.tv’s Bubbleshock competition up on fanfiction.net today! (as in Sunday. It is 1.15 lol) I was hoping to get it up yesterday but there’s a 2-day wait after making an account before you can upload anything. Will post link when I upload it but that will probably be in the evening as I’m pretty busy tomorrow. I mean today! πŸ˜€

Thank you to Rarewolf on Gallifrey Base for finding out about the Midlands Expo!

SJA News πŸ™‚

sarahjaneadventuresnews.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

